Ourselves: 2012-2013 Reading Schedule

Hi Ladies,

On Thursday, October 4th, we plan to begin reading Volume 4.  If you apply CM’s “short lessons” idea, five short pages/day would complete the readings in a mere ten days!   Each month we will be reading about 47 pages.  Happy Reading!

“Ourselves: Improving Character and Conscience” 
(Volume 4) 
by Charlotte Mason

OCTOBER:

Contents of Book I:
Introduction: Chps. I-III
(pp. 1-10)
Part I:  The House of Body
Chps. I-V
(pp. 11-32)
Part II:  The House of Mind
Chps. I-II
(pp. 33-44)

NOVEMBER:

PART II:  The House of Mind
Chp. III-VIII
(pp. 45-80)
Part III:  The House of Hearts
Lords of the Heart:  I. Love
Chps. I-III
(pp. 81-94)

DECEMBER:

PART III:  The House of Heart
Lords of the Heart:  I. Love
Chps. IV-XI
(pp.95-135)
Lords of the Heart:  II. Justice
Chp. XII
(pp.136-139)

JANUARY:

PART III:  The House of Heart
Lords of the Heart:  II. Justice
Chps. XIII-XVIII
(pp. 140-186)

FEBRUARY:

PART III:  The House of Heart
Lords of the Heart:  II. Justice
Chps. XIX-XX
(pp. 187-203)
PART IV:  Vocation
(pp. 204-210)
CONTENTS OF BOOK II:  SELF-DIRECTION  (“Order My Goings.”)
Introduction
(pp. 1-4)
PART I:  Conscience
Section I.  Conscience in the House of Body
Chps. I-III
(pp. 5-20)

MARCH:

BOOK II:  Self-Direction
PART I:  Conscience
Section I:  Conscience in the House of Body
Chps. IV-VIII
(pp. 21-55)
Section II:  Conscience in the House of Mind
Chps. IX-X
(pp. 56-67)

APRIL:

Book II:  Self-Direction
PART I:  Conscience
Section I: Conscience in the House of Body
Chps. XI-XVI
(pp. 68-108)
Section III: The Function of Conscience
chp. XVII
(pp. 109-114)

MAY:

BOOK II: Self-Direction
PART I:  Conscience
Section III:  The Function of Conscience
Chps. XVIII-XIX
(pp. 115-125)
PART II:  The Will
Chps. I-VIII
(pp. 126-159)

JUNE:

BOOK II:  Self-Direction
PART II:  The Will
Chps. IX-XI
(pp. 160-173)
PART III:  The Soul
Chps. I-VII
(pp. 174-202)

APPENDIX:  
(pp. 205-238)  (May be utilized with each chapter if deemed helpful.)

Leave a Reply

